Mission Free Iran – The Torture of Houtan Kian, Defender of Sakineh Ashtiani: “I Will Keep My Eyes Open” (includes Letter-Writing Action)

“In any case, on 10 October 2010 I was arrested. One evening I was placed in solitary confinement in the secret service building located in Sa’eb Street. The following day, after having been informed… of the charge against me… and after my home and office were sealed by the authorities and my car seized, I was conveyed by plane directly to ward 209 of Evin prison. (Since from that first moment I was bound hand and foot and blindfolded, I didn’t know whether the Germans were also transferred along with me; I should explain that later, after I was transferred to Tabriz prison on 22 January 2011, I realized that they had not been transferred to Tehran).

Since my arrest on 10 October 2010, I was kept in solitary confinement in ward 209 of Evin prison, until 15 days ago [about mid-February], when I was transferred to Tabriz prison (to the ward designated for the insane and HIV-positive intravenous drug users) where I have been forbidden visitors and communication. I have also been denied visits to a doctor because of the visible signs of torture upon my body.”

Read more here.

This entry was posted in Found on the www and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

